Adeagbo Swears In Caretaker Secretary, Members

Hon. Niyi Adeagbo

The caretaker chairman of Itesiwaju LGA, Hon. Adeniyi Adeagbo, just sworn in the newly appointed caretaker secretary and 13 members.

The swearing-in ceremony, which took place at the council’s Conference Room, in Otu, was attended by the local government management team, local and wards leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and other stakeholders.

Adeagbo while thanking Governor Abiola Ajimobi for giving them the opportunity to serve in his government, charged the caretaker committee members to stay in their various wards to attend to the problems of their people.

“I charge you all to make yourselves available to your people and always remember the Gov. Ajimobi-led administration’s policy thrust of giving governance back to the people at the grassroots. You must identify with the culture of good governance already exemplified by Mr. Governor” Adeagbo said.

Meanwhile, the Caretaker secretary of the council, Hon. Ibrahim Taofeek, in his response said, “For and on behalf of the caretaker committee members of Itesiwaju LGA, I must thank our performing governor Abiola Ajimobi for considering us worthy of the appointments. Also, our indebted gratitude goes to our leader, Hon. Isaac Omodewu, for his fatherly and leadership roles in the council. And to our very agile and performing chairman, Hon. Niyi Adeagbo, we say thank you for standing by us all the time; we solemnly pledge to meaningfully collaborate with our chairman to move the council forward. Lastly, we appreciate our party leaders and loyal members.”

Those sworn in are: Secretary to the Local government, Hon. Ibrahim Taofeek Barrywhite; caretaker committee members include Alhaja Taofeek Hajarat Ayantokun Matthew, Oyesiji Oloyede, Oyewole Segun, Bamgbose Kolawole, Ahmed Jamiu, Tijani Wasiu, Oyetoro Kehinde, Opayinka Aliu, Adejumobi Rukayat, Ojedele Idowu, Adeosun Muyiwa and Bello Ademola Razak.

Facebook Comments
READ  Punch Newspaper a�� When A Pen Becomes A Piper

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *