Adeagbo Swears In Elected Vice Chairman, Councillors

The executive chairman of Itesiwaju LGA, Hon. Adeniyi Adeagbo, today sworn in the elected vice-chairman and 10 councillors on the platform of All Progressives Congress (APC) in the elections that was conducted by the Oyo State Independent Electoral Commission (OYSIEC) on Saturday, May 12th.

The swearing-in and oaths of allegiance were administered by the Head of Local Government Administration, Mr. Akanji Robert. The event, which took place at the local government’s legislative hall, in Otu, was attended by traditional rulers, local government management team; local and wards leaders of the APC as well as other stakeholders.

Hon. Niyi Adeagbo

The executive chairman in his speech lauded Governor Abiola Ajimobi for ensuring peaceful conduct of the elections. “I charge you all to make yourselves available to your people and always remember the Gov. Abiola Ajimobi-led administration’s policy thrust of giving governance back to the people at the grassroots. You must identify with the culture of good governance already exemplified by Mr. Governor” Adeagbo said.

The council boss while speaking further thanked governor Ajimobi for his competent leadership and achievements so far. He also used the opportunity to shower praises on the honourable commissioner Isaac Ajiboye Omodewu, for his fatherly and leadership roles in the council.

Hon. Oyesiji Gideon who spoke on behalf the councillors said, “On behalf of the just sworn-in councillors, I must thank our performing governor Abiola Ajimobi for enthroning people’s government at the grassroots. Also, our indebted gratitude goes to our leader, Hon. Isaac Omodewu, for his fatherly supports. And to our very agile, accessible and hospitable executive chairman, Hon. Niyi Adeagbo; we say thank you for standing by us all the time; we solemnly pledge to meaningfully collaborate with you in order to move Itesiwaju LGA forward. Lastly, we appreciate our people for voting us into power, the party leaders and our teeming members. We pledge not to let you down!”

Hon. Adeniji Julius Kayode is the vice chairman and the councillors include Ayantokun Matthew, Oyesiji Oloyede, Oyewole Segun, Bamgbose Kolawole, Ahmed Jamiu, Tijani Wasiu, Opayinka Aliu, Adejumobi Rukayat, Ojedele Idowu, Adeosun Muyiwa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *