Prince Kayode Assumes Office As Abuja Chamber President

A four time cabinet Minister of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Prince Adetokunbo Adeyinka Kayode (CON, SAN, FCIArb) on Wednesday, 6th December, 2017 assumed office as the President of the Abuja Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI).

Prince Kayode who was in charge of Culture and Tourism, Labor and Productivity, Defence and Justice and Attorney of the Federation succeeded Mr. Tony Ejinkeonye who completed his 3-year single term.

This was contained in statement signed by the Media and Protocol Officer of the Chamber, Mr. Gena Reuben Lubem.

At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Chamber which took place in Abuja, the legal luminary said he was overwhelmed at the show of solidarity extended to him by Council, Executive, members, partners, management and staff of the chamber during the years he served as the First Deputy President pointing out that he will use the wealth of experience gathered from his track record of private legal practice, public service as well as the key roles he has played in the Organized Private Sector (OPS) to elevate the Chamber to enviable heights.

He immediately announced a change that will ensure that members of the chamber are brought together to discuss issues of common concerns in every quarter of the year.

a�?Under my administration, I will ensure that all members are brought together quarterly to discuss issues, fashion ideas as well as key into available opportunities that will present themselvesa�?, he stressed.

He thanked the immediate past President for staring the ship of the chamber in the right direction and emphasized that, he will build on the foundation laid by his predecessor.

Earlier in his speech, Ejinkeonye sues for an extension of the cooperation he received from all to the new President in order to realize the mission and vision of the chamber.

The newly constituted Executive and Council members are: Alhaji Abubakar Al-Mujtaba (First Deputy President), Barr. Emeka Obegolu (Second Deputy President), Alhaji Bukharin Bello (Vice President Legal), Mrs. Nwosu and Dr. Owoka O ( Vice President Agriculture).

Others are: Sheni Balogun, Dr. Sijuade Kayode, Kofoworola James, Sherrif Ajibose, Dr. Bello Dare, Dr. Aliyu Idi Hong, Usman Abbasa��s, Barr. Agada Elachi, Ahmed Abubakar, Amina Kai and Chief Green Amakwe.

The rest of the members include; Kanayo Anene, Chief Patrick Asika and Godwin Okeke.

The highly attended AGM had in attendance two former Presidents of the Chamber, Engr. Solomon Nyagba and Barr. Dele Oye.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *