LG Poll: Gombe Governor Congratulates Newly Elected Chairmen, Councillors

Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya, CON has congratulated the newly elected Chairmen of the 11 local government councils, their deputies and the 114 councillors, with a call on them to see their election as a call to service at a very critical time.

In a press release on Saturday, 27th April 2024 signed by the Director-General (Press Affairs) Gombe Government House, Ismaila Uba Misilli, said that the Governor, in a statement following the official announcement of the April 27, 2024 local government councils election results by the Gombe State Independent Electoral Commission, (GOSIEC), equally congratulated the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on its resounding victory at the poll.

He expressed satisfaction with the hitch-free nature of the poll as well as the peaceful conduct of voters during and after the exercise.

The Governor also commended the electoral body (GOSIEC) and security operatives for the efforts put in place to ensure the smooth conduct of the election which facilitated a fair and transparent electoral process.

Governor Inuwa Yahaya said that, “I am particularly impressed with the orderly manner with which voters, observers, security and GOSIEC officials as well as the people of the state conducted themselves throughout the process.”

He added that, “While I felicitate with you, I want to urge you all to see the mandates freely given to you by the electorate as a call to serve, and do your best to justify the confidence reposed in you.”

Governor Inuwa Yahaya who described the local government as a critical tier, urged the newly elected LGA helmsmen to live above board and provide viable leadership that will positively impact the lives of people at the grassroots in line with the vision and ideals of the APC and the present administration in the state.

He charged them to remain focused, and accountable, and work in the people’s interest.

It will be recalled that the Gombe State Electoral Commission has declared APC the winner of all 11 Chairmanship and 114 Councillorship seats per the law.

Those elected as Chairmen are: Akko LGA: Mohammed Danladi Adamu; Balanga: Ibrahim Jatau Salisu; Billiri: Mrs. Egla Idris; Dukku: Adamu Mohammed Waziri; Funakaye: Shuaibu Abdulrahman Adamu; Gombe: Sani Ahmad Haruna; Kaltungo: Iliya Suleiman Jatau; Kwami: Ahmed Wali Doho; Nafada: Babangida Adamu Jigawa; Shongom: Fatima Binta Bello; Yamaltu Deba: Abubakar Hassan Difa.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles