December 7, 2022

APC Support Groups Pass Vote Of Confidence On Hon. Jelil Adewale Adeogun Led Leadership

3 min read

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Coalition of APC Support Groups on Tuesday held the 15th session of its National Executive Committee meeting to deliberate top issues ranging from the leadership of the Coalition, 2023 General Election, building the required infrastructure and mobilization and ownership & block chain possession of the voters through eagle watch over polling units.

According to a press release signed by the Acting Secretary, of the Coalition Of APC Support Groups, Hon. Ambassador Sokari G. Afiesimama, it said, “As we are all aware, it is not news, that the Coalition was officially and first inaugurated in 2014 by His Excellency, Chief John Odeige Oyegun, the first National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, (APC).

“The body was inaugurated with a special mandate to canvass and mobilize grassroots support for the APC to win elections at National, States and LGA Levels.

“We are glad to have Hon. Adeogun as our National Chairman to lead the 28-man National Executive with his wealth of experience and knowledge to move the Coalition to the Next Level.

‘This statement, is to further attest to our acceptance on Hon. Adeogun as the substantive National Chairman, but not without his dogmatic, practical and die heart service orientation to actualize the Tinubu / Shettima Presidential ambition. We are encouraged by Hon. Adeogun’s track records of distinguished leadership and the reassurances that APC shall take the day come February 2023.

“Hon. Adeogun’s emergence was necessitated following gross negligence, non-productiveness and abandonment of the most imperative central intelligence apparatus of APC grassroots participation. Therefore, the reelection of President Muhammadu Buhari GCFR in 2019 and the APC National Convention in 2022, had also necessitated the groups to rekindle its network for rebranding towards the Tinubu / Shettima’s victory 2023.

“We shall not be intimidated by any form of propaganda, nepotism or antagonism. We are not undermining applied political manipulation to tarnish the reputable images of Hon. Adeogun or any executive member of the Coalition, that are working assiduously to deliver success for the Coalition. We are been truthful to it that anybody continuing anti party, sabotage and fraudulent conducts have nothing doing in the Coalition.

“We therefore sense the need for reorganization of the Coalition through a national congress in July 2022, where 2/3 majority of executive members votes to be elected into the office of the National Chairman of the coalition of APC support groups. Let us use this opportunity to reiterate our unflinching support to the Hon. Adeogun led leadership of the coalition.

“Hon. Adeogun remain indefatigable, full of resilience, has active prowess for grassroots coordination system and people’s orientated concern for successes, these are qualities that are essential for the Tinubu / Shettima’s victory 2023.

“We like to explore the same opportunity to dismiss any falsehood administered by those been fraudulent, unscrupulous, mischievous and dubious to anti party affairs, but we are not distracted. We tell them, that their ugly tendencies has failed, because come 2023 Tinubu / Shettima shall be sworn in as President and Vice President.

“Further still, we use this publication to warn Mr. Nwosu, the run away and dissident member of the People’s Democrâtic Party (PDP) and those playing the destructive drums to stop parading themselves as leaders of the Coalition re-inaugurated, for the purpose. And contrary to their stands as sponsored in their previous publications, Mr. Emmanuel should be tamed and checked not to play the ugly, and deity scripts from the PDP to ruin the good intention of the APC.

“The last and not the least, the present National executive of the Coalition remain very resolute, focus driven and optimistic that Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Sen. Kashim Shettima is the good March to occupy Aso Rock come 2023

Copyright © 2020 Swift Reporters. All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.