Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

The term of the board members appointed in 2016 had expired.

According to a statement by Special Adviser to the President (Media and Publicity), Femi Adesina, members of the new board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), and Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central).

Others are Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

Adesina added that the new board will be in place for three years.