Declare Winner Of Abia Governorship Election, Alex Oti Without Further Delay – Israel Ibeleme Urges INEC

The Chief Executive Officer of Israel Ibeleme Foundation(IFF), Dr. Israel Ibeleme has urged the Independent Electoral Commission INEC, to declare the winner of March 18, 2023, Abia state governorship election, Alex Oti without wasting time in order not to irk the feeling of Abians.

Ibeleme who is also an indigene of Abia made this statement in the early hours of today March 20, 2023.

He said, “Dr. Alex Oti of the Labour Party from preliminary results collated from 16 Local government areas, won in all with wide margin and wondered why INEC is withholding unto his declaration as winner 48hrs after compilation of results across the state began “.

Ibeleme further warned INEC to abide by its constitutional and statutory role as an umpire and not to allow some unscrupulous element in Abia to temper with the will of the people which was carried out massively through the ballots on the 18th March 2023.

He, therefore, call on INEC to do the needful and declare Dr. Alex Oti the winner of the Abians mandate because the victory is paramount to the people that have been longing for a day to be liberated from the woes caused by the absence of good governance since 1999.

Dr. Israel Ibeleme

Recall that the Labour Party candidate, Alex Oti released a statement on Sunday evening accusing Abia State governor Okezie Ikpeazu of attempting to subvert the will of the people handed to him by forcing INEC officials at gunpoint to announce the PDP candidate. And that out of the 17 LGAs he won 16 thereby making him the winner of the election.

Official results declared so far by INEC are as follows

1. Ukwa East:
PDP: 2329
LP: 2273
APC: 560
YPP: 751
APGA: 890

2. Umunneochi:
PDP – 3198
LP: 5940
APC: 2034
APGA: 581

3. Ukwu West:
LP: 2833
PDP: 4622
APC: 1209
APGA: 830

4. Bende LGA:
PDP: 3410
LP: 9886
APC: 2143
APGA: 947
YPP: 1667

5. Isiala Ngwa South.
LP: 7589
PDP: 9093
APC: 1580
APGA: 366
YPP: 1691

6. Isiala Ngwa North
LP: 7323
PDP: 21,714
APC: 838
APGA: 225
YPP: 1094

7. Arochukwu LG:
LP: 12,689
PDP: 1280
APC: 1082
APGA: 460
YPP: 410

8. Isiukwuato:
LP: 8228
PDP: 2204
APC: 872
APGA: 3662

9. Ikwuano LG
LP: 7054
PDP: 2427
APC: 1198
YPP: 276
APGA: 499

10. Ugwunagbo:
LP: 2153
PDP: 2538
APC: 375
YPP: 1805
APGA: 398

11. Umuahia North:
LP: 27,733
APC: 7225
PDP: 4843

12. Umuahia South:
LP: 16,427
PDP: 4,259

13. Ohafia:
LP: 12,468
PDP: 4,141

14. Osisioma:
LP: 6,797
PDP: 4,696
YPP: 8,839

15. Aba North:
LP: 20,979
PDP: 4,146

16. Aba South:
LP: 22,014
PDP: 3,348

17.) Obingwa:

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles