Dickson Wins Bayelsa West Bye-election

Former Bayelsa State Governor, Henry Seriake Dickson of the Peoples’ Democratic Party has been declared winner of the Bayelsa West Senatorial District bye-election.

He polled a total of 115,257 votes to defeat his rival, Peremobowei Ebebi of the All Progressives Congress who polled a total of 17,500 votes.

The impressive turnout and votes for Henry Seriake Dickson at his Local Government Area further reinforced the claim that the Local Government Area is a stronghold of the PDP.

In Kolokuma/Opokuma, the local government area of incumbent Governor, Senator Douye Diri, the PDP has won the collated result polling 20,992 votes against the main challenger, APC, that got 4980 votes in the Central Senatorial District.

In Yenagoa LGA, PDP has won the election with 54,390 votes as against APC’s 6,155 votes declared so far.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles