Governor Inuwa Yahaya Approves Appointment Of District, Village Heads For Akko, Yamaltu And Deba Emirates

Gombe State Governor, Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya. CON has approved the appointments of new District and Village Heads for Akko, Yamaltu, and Deba Emirates.

A statement on Friday, 18th August 2023 signed by the Director-General (Press Affairs) Gombe Government House, Ismaila Uba Misilli, said that this is an exercise of the powers vested in the Governor under the Gombe State Chieftaincy Law.

The Secretary to the State Government, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar Njodi who conveyed the Governor’s approval, announced Jibrin Abubakar Mele as District Head of Panda with the following as Village Heads under Akko Emirate: Jauro Hamma Malam (Kayel-Baga), Hussaini Hassan (Panda), Usman Ahmed Kumo (Kumo-Santuraki), Muhammad Dalhatu (Modibbo-Abba) and Alhaji Yaya Madaki (Yarima-Shehu). Others are: Abdullahi Shatima (Galadima-Umaru) , Mallam Maikudi Ardo (Ardo-Kadiri), Gidado Babari (Lambiyel) and Adamu Jauro Lawwol (Wuro Lawwol).

For Yamaltu Emirate, the Governor approved the appointment of 4 District Heads. They are Idris Isa Tela (Hinna), Sulaiman Inuwa Difa ( Difa), Shuaibu Sarki Musa (Jagali), and Hussaini Mohammed Shinga (Shinga). Also appointed as Village Heads are Maina Magaji Abubakar (Difa), Jamilu Musa Jagali (Jagali), Sulaiman Magaji (Shinga).

Similarly, the Governor has approved the appointment of Aliyu Usman Lambam as District Head of Lambam in Deba Emirate.

According to the SSG’s statement, all the appointments are with immediate effect.