NCG Inaugurates National Executives

The National Coalition Group (NCG), has inaugurated newly elected national executives to oversee the youth wing of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Presidential campaign team to fruition come 2023.

The new national executives were sworn in by Mr Francis Shoga, a representative of the NCG Board of Trustees (BOT) at the Tinubu campaign office in Wuse2 Abuja, on Friday.

Shoga urged the newly elected executives who are drawn from all walks of life, to use their wealth of experience to strategize programmes and events that will not only educate but enlighten Nigerians on why APC presidential flag bearer, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, is the best man to lead Nigeria, come 2023.

The NCG had its elections on Monday after receiving other groups on the grounds of merger to ensure that the Ahmed Bola Tinubu-Shetimma who are riding on the APC presidential ticket sail to the harbour.

The Chairman during a chat with them in House media personnel at the end of the inauguration said the NCG is in high spirit and is ready to set the ball rolling at ensuring that no stone is left unturned in ensuring that the APC presidential flag bearer is victorious.

For their part, the Deputy National Chairman North, Mrs Abiodun Essiet; Deputy National Chairman South, Comr. (Sct.) Ekene Nwokoro; explained that the youth population makes up a huge chunk of the electorate population, hence the need for the youth to support the candidacy of Tinubu and Shettima.

According to the duo, the inauguration of the executives would aid the activities mapped out for the success of the principal, because the youth need to be more enlightened on the issue of the legitimacy of their franchise and why they should give their mandate to a leader who would salvage the country’s situation.

The new national executive of the NCG includes the National Chairman of the group, Dr Bako Muhammed; Deputy National Chairman North, Mrs Abiodun Essiet; Deputy National Chairman South, Comr. (Sct.) Ekene Nwokoro; National Secretary, Miss Martha Agba; National Coordinator,  Mr Idris Jibril; National  Legal Adviser, AbdulAzeez T. Ahmed Esq; National Auditor,  Sadiq Abdulfatai; National Director Project Design and implementation, Mr  Ahmad Abdullahi; National Director Policy Strategy Development Delivery and Implementation Prince Shinna Agoi.

Others are National Director Media and Publicity, Mrs Aminat Aminu-Isah, National Director Logistics and Oversight, Hon. Chukwuma Patrick; National Director Welfare, Ashlee Momoh, National Treasurer Mr Olanrewaju Obasa; National Director Youth Mobilisation and Consultation, Mr Musa Abdulrahman Idoko; National Director Community Engagement, Dr Justice Chikezie; National Director Finance, Funding and Sponsorship, Mr Samaila Audu;  National Director Women Affairs and Development, Hon. Mary Ofie Odey.

Also elected are, South West Zonal Coordinator, Mary Adekemi Oluwajana; Zonal Coordinator North Central, Ibrahim Taiye Marafa; North West Zonal Coordinator, Mr Yusuf Amosu; Mr James Omini, Zonal Coordinator South-South; South-East Zonal Coordinator, Comrade Ogechukwu Michael.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles