NNPC Is Transparent In Distribution Of PMS

The Integrity Youth Alliance has said that Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited is transparent in the distribution of 387.6 million litres to curb the scarcity and long queues that have now disappeared.

In reaction to the claim by the International Center for Investigative Reporting that “despite claims of releasing 387.6 million litres to curb the scarcity, long queues have continued to appear at filling stations, with its attendant waste of man-hours in both Lagos and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT),” the National Coordinator of Integrity Youth Alliance, Kelvin Adegbenga said that NNPC was transparent by giving the breakdown of the despots that got the PMS.

“For record purposes, below is the weekly distribution of 385.59 million litres to the top 20 high loading depots, which include Pinnacle-Lekki, which evacuated the highest volume of 70.8 million litres; NIPCO (22.6 million litres), AITEO (22.3 million litres); Swift (16 million litres), 11 PLC (15.9 million litres), Bovas Bulk (15 million litres) and Frado (14.6 million litres). Others are Keonamex (13.7 million litres), MRS Ltd (11.9 million litres), Rainoil (11.6 million litres), AYM Shafa (11.2 million litres), TSL (11.2 million litres), Rainoil Lagos (11.2 million litres), and Matrix (10 million litres), Conoil Lagos (9.7 million litres), AA Rano (8.8 million litres), Bluefin (8.4 million litres), HOGL (8.2 million litres), Ibafon Calabar (8 million litres) and Mainland (7.5 million litres).

“Also, additional 381 million Litres of PMS was released; the product, according to the PMS Evacuation Report of the NNPC, was lifted from the depot and distributed to Nigerians through retail filling stations within one week covering February 21st and 26th. The release of the 381.88 million litres of petrol to Nigerians by the NNPC, represents an average daily distribution of 63.65 million litres. This is in addition to the 387.5 million litres of petrol which was released to Nigerians during the week covering February 14th to February 20th. A breakdown of the NNPC weekly national evacuation report showed that 80 per cent of all the distribution took place at the top 20 high loading depots. It stated that the remaining 20 per cent of the evacuation took place at the other loading depots. The top 20 high loading depots that were used to evacuate the PMS are Pinnacle-Lekki which evacuated the highest volume of 40.25 million litres, AA Rano (22.43 million litres), AYM Shafa (19.23 million litres), Prudent (17.78 million litres), 11 PLC (17.78 million litres), Rainoil Lagos (15.93 million litres), and Avidor (15.63 million litres). It also supplied Fynefield with 12.39 million litres, Bull Strategic (12.2 million litres), Matrix (11.99 million litres), Koenamex (11.99 million litres), and Pinnacle (11.76 million litres). The rest are NIPCO (10.78 million litres), Swift (10.01 million litres), Total Apapa (9.5 million litres), TSL (9.19 million litres), Sobaz Nig Ltd (8.94 million litres), Mainland (8.88 million litres) and Ardova (8.83 million litres).

Aside from the depots, the NNPC went ahead to name 48 filling stations to provide 24-hour fuel supply; the stations are NNPC Mega Station Zone 1 Abuja, Total Filling Station near Police Headquarters, Conoil Petrol Station opposite Abuja Towers, and Oando Petrol Station located in Zone 1 Abuja. Others, according to the Group General Manager, are ADROVA Petrol Station at Transcorp, ADROVA Petrol Station at IBB way, ADROVA Petrol Station at Zone 1, ADROVA Petrol Station at Life Camp, ADROVA Petrol Station at Apo and ADROVA Petrol Station at Gwagwalada. Other places to go are Eterna Oil at Wuse 2, Oando Petrol Station at Zone 4, NIPCO Oil at Wuse 2, AYM Safa, at Rita Lori and AA Rano at Area 3, Rain Oil Petrol Station at Gwarimpa, Conoil at Jabi, O ANDO at Jabi, NIPCO at Jabi, and A. A Rano at Jabi. Also listed by the NNPC is Shema at Katampe. A.A Rano at Katampe, AYM SHAFA at Katampe, and AFDIM Oil at Katampe all in Abuja. Motorists could also get the products at A. A Rano at Mpape/Maitama/Katampe, AYM SHAFA at Dawaki, Eterna Oil at Dutse Junction, AYM SHAFA at Deidei Junction, Mainland Oil at Dutse, Eterna at Dutse Junction too, and AYM SHAFA at Bwari-Dutse Road. Sherma Oil is also among the list of petrol stations located at CBN Karu, A. A Rano located at the International Market, Nyanya and the A.A Rano Oil located at Nyanya. The last group of fuel stations is Danmarna at FHA Lugbe, AYM SHAFA Oil at Lugbe Airport Road, A.A Rano at Aviation village, AFDIM OIl at Citygate, A.A Rano at Citygate, Sherma Oil at Airport road, AYM SHAFA at Wuye and finally Danmarna at Wuye.

“It is unfair to say despite the above efforts that have reduced queues on our filling stations, the ICIR could say that the ‘Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPC) appears to have exhausted its options and has left Nigerians at the mercy of filling station pump attendants and ‘black marketers, the statement concluded.