President Tinubu Appoints NNPC Board And Management Team

In compliance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL) with effect from December 1, 2023:

A statement on Monday, 27th November 2023 signed by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Chief Ajuri Ngelale, said that Chief Pius Akinyelure is the Non-Executive Board Chairman.

Chief Pius Akinyelure

Others are Mallam Mele Kolo Kyari as Group Chief Executive Officer, Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya as Chief Financial Officer while the Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Ledum Mitee, Mr. Musa Tumsa, Mr. Ghali Muhammad, Prof. Mustapha Aliyu, Mr. David Ogbodo, Ms. Eunice Thomas.
Furthermore, President Tinubu approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries: Mr. Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance and Amb. Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.

President Tinubu anticipates the fullest measure of compliance with the performance-driven and results-oriented mandate of his Renewed Hope administration in the implementation of an energy policy that will monetize all available oil and gas resources of today while paving the way for the total exploitation of new and cleaner energy sources of tomorrow by this distinguished team.