Prosperity Cup Organizers Congratulate Newly Sworn-in Commissioners

…Says it is a manifestation of their unique leadership qualities, visionary and purposeful disposition

The organizers of Nigeria’s biggest grassroots football tournament, the Bayelsa Governor’s Football Tournament, tagged the Prosperity Cup have congratulated the newly sworn-in commissioners.

This was contained in a statement signed by the Director General of the tournament, Mr Ono Akpe on behalf of the Central Organizing Committee, (COC) of the tournament.

The statement notes that their appointment is another testament in recognition of their selfless service, deep intellect, competence, administrative skills, and patriotic roles towards the development of the state.

According to him, the fifteen newly sworn-in commissioners are exceptional personalities who have displayed capacity in their different assignments over the years, stating that their appointment was not surprising as it is a result of their commitment to the progress of the state and a manifestation of their unique leadership qualities, visionary and purposeful disposition as well as their immeasurable contributions to the growth of Bayelsa and the nation at large.

Mr Akpe further explained that the organizers of the tournament will collaborate with their various ministries for the continuous progress of the tournament and state at large, describing their appointment as a perfect definition of round pegs in round holes.

He particularly thanked the governor, Senator Douye Diri, for the appointment of Hon. Alfred Kemepadei Nimizigha as Commissioner for Youth, Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe, Commissioner for Health, Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo, Commissioner for Environment, Hon Thompson Amule, Commissioner for Local Government Administration, Hon Alfred Belemote, Commissioner for Community Development, Hon (Dr) Faith Izibenua Zibs, Commissioner for Blue Economy and Hon (Prof) Bekei Sese, Commissioner for Agriculture to mention a few, stressing that their appointments would put the state on the right path of development in line with the manifesto and policy thrust of the Prosperity Administration.

Mr Ono further applauded the governor for the strategic redeployment of Hon Koku Ebiuwou Obiyai to the Ministry of Information, Strategy and Orientation as well Hon Preye Broderick to the Ministry of Transport adding that the governor has shown unequalled capacity to identify major areas of need and addressing such squarely.

“With your capacity and political sagacity over the years, we have no doubt in our mind that you will bring your wealth of experience garnered over the years to bear on your new assignment. We therefore congratulate and wish you success. The experiences they have garnered over the years will be valuable in their current appointment. As an organization, we are confident that they will deliver in their respective ministries. We believe that they will consolidate on the achievements of Governor Douye Diri,” Mr Akpe added

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles