Sylva Congratulates New NNPC Board Members

The Honourable Minister of State for Petroleum and Alternate Chairman of the NNPC Board, H.E. Timipre Sylva has extended good wishes and hearty congratulations to the members of the reconstituted Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

In a press release issued in Abuja Mr. Sylva also praised President Muhammadu Buhari for the quality of his choices for the membership of the NNPC Board; as well as for the timeliness of the appointment.

The members as announced by the Presidency include Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Pius Akinyelure (South West).

In his capacity as HMSP, and Alternate Chairman of the NNPC Board which membership also includes the GMD of the NNPC and Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance, Mr. Sylva assured the President of his readiness to work with the new Board Members to deliver on the key objectives in the Oil and Gas sector as set by the President.

These objectives include bringing down the cost of production of crude oil, eliminating vandalism, improving the National Crude Oil Reserve and passage of the PIB Bill, among others.