AIG Zone 7 Receives Executive Committee Members, PCRC Zone 7

The Assistant Inspector-General of Police, Zone 7 Command, Abuja AIG Adebowale Williams on Tuesday 11th July 2023, received in his office, the Executive Committee Members of the Police Community Relations Committee (PCRC) Zone 7, led by the Chairman Chief Tijani Zubair, who visited to formally welcome and congratulate the AIG on his appointment to the office.

According to a press release signed by the Police Public Relations Officer, Zone 7 Command, Abuja, DSP Mustapha B. Abdulkadir, said that the Chairman who was accompanied by the National Welfare Officer (PCRC); Princess Nana Ngozi Dahiru, Vice Chairman FCT Command PCRC; Engr Kashiet Issa, the Zonal Auditor; Chinyere Igwemere, and the Zonal PCRC PRO; Ibitoye Oluwaseyi Jonathan pledges support, cooperation and collaboration with the AIG for the success of the zone as a whole.

The delegation emphasized that the National Chairman of the PCRC Alhaji Mogaji Ibrahim Olaniyan has been advocating for better police welfare in the country at large and they won’t relent until it comes to fruition.

The AIG thanked the delegation and assured them that collaboration with PCRC has helped the police over the years in terms of Information, and that will not change under his tenor. The AIG calls for cooperation, and by so doing, together we can achieve the goal of a crime-free society. “When you hear or see something, say something”.

The AIG was joined by DCP Uduak O. Ita, ACP Isyaku Sharu, and ACP Tino Dangana, to receive and interact with the visitors.