Osun State Government Dissolves All Non-Statutory Boards

The Executive Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke has approved the dissolution of all non-statutory boards in the state with immediate effect.

According to a press release on Tuesday, 29th November 2022 signed by the Spokesperson to the Executive Governor Mallam Olawale Rasheed, said the directive was conveyed to heads of ministries, departments, and agencies by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon Teslim Igbalaye.

The memo directing the MDAs to give effect to the dissolution reads as follows: “As a follow-up to the pronouncement of His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke, on Sunday, 27th November 2022, all non-statutory Boards, Commissions and Parastatals including those of Tertiary Institutions (with exception of UNIOSUN) are hereby dissolved in the State forthwith”

“Consequently, all Accounting Officers of such Boards, Parastatals, and Commissions are to take charge with immediate effect”, the directive noted.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles